Museo Leonardo da Vinci

A trip to Rome would not be the complete without a visit to see my hero Leonardo.  As a child I had 3 heroes; Leonardo, Frank Lloyd Wright and Jimmy Page (this one was down to my dad!) and I tried to emulate all three.

So a Saturday morning visit to the Museum was a great way to start the weekend after a leisurely breakfast!

So here is a pic of the Vitruvian Man as per my profile along with some of the planes he invented.

Now off for lunch and to find a good bistro to watch this afternoon’s proceedings…..

Scotland/Ireland up first supporting my grandmothers team, followed by England/France from Twickers……..

Need a drink…… seeyah!

 

 

Leave a Reply

