White House gone mad again and Blues match day

I read this morning’s news regarding Dwight Yorke’s travel ban into the US on a flight from Qatar to his home in the Caribbean via Miami because he had an Iranian stamp on his passport from 2015 when he played a charity match there.

Firstly, I thought the travel ban had been rescinded by the courts, therefore at present there is no travel ban and secondly there must be hundreds of sports and business people who have worked in the middle east who have similar stamps on their passports, will all of them be denied access and that includes me!  I have worked several times in the middle east and the US over the last 10-15 years but I hold a British passport, is the administration going to refuse me entry for either leisure of work opportunities. Well I don’t plan to work in the US anytime soon and when I fly to Barbados, I fly direct.

My advice Dwight, fly via London!

Today the Blues are hosting Benetton Treviso at the Arms Park.  I’ve had my Saturday morning special – full Welsh breakfast, so now I’m off for a beer and a relaxing afternoon watching the lads.

Have a good weekend one and all.

Iechyd da!

Leave a Reply

