United Nations

Yesterday I headed to the United Nations HQ at Palais des Nations and not a Welsh flag in sight – very disappointed lol!

8un

After lunch in the Delegates Restaurant had quick peep at the Council Chamber – good to have someone on the inside 😉 and a walk through the Parc de l’Ariana to look at the Gandhi statue.

United Nations Council Chamber

Gandhi, Parc de l'Ariana

Finally onto Villa Moynier and the Academy, drinks and dinner.

Villa Moynier

Many thanks to my hosts for putting up with me and inviting me to one of the places I love.  It was a busy couple of days but well worth the visit, next time I will have to make it longer and do a bit of boating on Lac Léman.  So my journey home begins with the short flight into Heathrow.  Work beckons…….. have a great week one and all, iechyd da!

 

Leave a Reply

